Upcoming Race Schedule

26 Jan

Now that the WDW Marathon is over, you’d think I’d be taking some time to recover. Noooo. Not me! Here’s my upcoming race schedule!

I’m running the Lady Track Shack 5K on February 2nd with some other Central Florida Lady Bloggers.

lady track shack 5k 2013

I’ll be running the Princess Half Marathon on February 24th with the fabulous Sara from Running in Pink Project. We’re going to have an ultimate girls weekend at Disney together, and I cannot even wait! You can read about my 2010 and 2012 races.

princess half 2013

Just a few weekends later, I’m returning to the NYC Half Marathon for the third time! Maybe I won’t have pneumonia this time. If you’re interested, you can read about my 2010 and 2012 races.

nyc half 2013

I’ll be heading to California for the first time ever in August for the Disneyland Dumbo Double Dare! The Double Dare consists of a 10K on Saturday and a half marathon on Sunday. I was lucky enough to register before it filled up in less than an hour! I’ve never been to Disneyland before. I cannot even imagine how lost I’m going to get. I might actually need to use a map at a Disney park… gasp!

dumbo double dare

(photo credit to PavementRunner.com)

What’s on your upcoming race schedule??

5 Responses to “Upcoming Race Schedule”

  1. Sabrina January 26, 2013 at 10:50 pm #

    So jealous you are doing the Dumbo! Hopefully I make it to Cali in 2014. My race schedule so far is all Disney…imagine that! Expedition Everest, Tower of Terror 10, and Wine and Dine half. I may add a few 5k’s or a 10k that is local to me, but I’ll see how my budget looks as those get closer.

  2. Emily January 27, 2013 at 12:58 am #

    I’ll be at Princess and Dumbo too!! Sometimes it is weird being at Disneyland and thinking if I was at WDW this would be here (I do the same thing at WDW as well…). The layout is similar but not quite the same. How exciting! My only other “big” race I have on my schedule is the Chicago Women’s Half in June.

  3. Donna Miller January 28, 2013 at 11:53 am #

    You go girl!!

  4. Danielle K January 30, 2013 at 8:32 pm #

    I’m doing the Princess as well! Next year I hope I can do a race at Disneyland…very cool you got into the Dumbo one!

  5. Jill Will Run February 6, 2013 at 9:29 pm #

    Nice schedule! Mine isn’t as fleshed out. I’m just maintaining my fitness and fitting in races at the last minute when it works with my, my hubby’s and the baby’s schedule! :-)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 280 other followers

