Weight Watchers Week Two

3 Feb

Like I said last week, I don’t usually jump in to a “lifestyle change” by implementing every aspect of the program right away. On the first week of the program, I focused on tracking everything I ate without counting Points and drinking more water. This week, I continued to drink more water, and I tracked with Points for most of the days. I also learned from the first week to steer clear of sodium and to cut down on carbs. I tried to have one big salad each day to replace a meal that would have been carb-filled. And it paid off! I lost 2.4 pounds this week, bringing my total loss to 1.4. I’ll take it!

ww week 2 208.6

This  week’s meeting focused on believing in yourself and removing doubt. Do you believe you can reach your weight loss goals? If not, what makes you doubt yourself?

My leader shared the following with us…

Believe

I am capable of achieving my goal.

I love the feeling of making progress.

I am more than a number on the scale.

I have two choices: Make progress or make excuses.

I know that nothing tastes as good as being in control feels.

I will focus on progress, not perfection.

I am worth what it takes to achieve my goal.

I will never, never, never, never give up.

I am a winner!

We can all relate to that, right? When I’m feeling like this is getting all too difficult, I plan on taking just one of those lines and focusing on it.

We also focused on making small changes. What small changes did you make this week? Instead of just sitting on the couch while watching TV, I chose to lift free weights and do squats instead when Biggest Loser was on. I also started Plank a Day (follow #plankaday on Twitter and Instagram). Michelle posted a great tutorial about planking. Check it out! I’ve been doing the Elbow Plank and have increased my time from 1 minute to 1:30 in 6 days. I haven’t started running yet since the marathon because my body needs time to recover, and I’m sick, so the Plank a Day is easy enough to do every day and makes me feel like I’m accomplishing something.

This week, I’m still going to focus on tracking everything with points, drinking more water, and improving my plank time. I’d like to start running again, but we’ll see how long it takes me to recover from this cold.

Until next time!

5 Responses to “Weight Watchers Week Two”

  1. thehealthyapron February 3, 2013 at 8:37 pm #

    Good for you! I love what your WW coach said, espcially the one about the number on the scale. Weight-loss can be SOOO daunting, but when you take it one pound at a time instead of looking at the big picture, it gets easier. Congrats on the 2.4 pound loss! that’s greaT!

  2. alisueonthemove February 4, 2013 at 8:38 am #

    Congrats on the weight loss! Thank you so much for sharing the Plank A Day challenge! I will be starting today! Great idea to workout while watching the Biggest Loser, what a great motivation.

  3. Alex February 4, 2013 at 9:05 am #

    Congrats! I too just jumped back into WW and agree — it’s so hard to make a full transition right away. I’m working on it though. We can do it!

  4. Kelly February 4, 2013 at 10:45 am #

    Every pounds count– keep up the good work! -Kelly

  5. Kristen@Change of Pace February 8, 2013 at 10:08 am #

    Thanks for coming by my blog! I’m so glad you did because now I get to read yours! You seem to have such a great mindset which will get you so far in your journey. I can’t wait to follow along :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 279 other followers

