Jungle Jim’s 5K Splash

27 Jun

This morning was the Jungle Jim’s 5K race. Jungle Jim’s is a water park, and after the race, everyone could float around the lazy river. It was so cool!

I ran the WHOLE way this time… yay!!! I believe my time was around 36:10, which means I shaved a minute off of my last race time. I’m so proud of myself!

I didn’t eat breakfast before this 5K, but I hydrated with some Life Water and half a liter of water. I decided to leave the long pants and cotton t-shirt home this time and wore a TechWick shirt and cotton shorts.

I wanted to get back here and have some breakfast before heading to the Y for my last shift, so I didn’t stick around to swim. But it was a very cool event, and I’m looking forward to signing up for more races!

And another horrible picture of yours truly sprinting in to the finish line.

Hey, at least my arms look skinny.
One Response to “Jungle Jim’s 5K Splash”

  1. MochaTrina July 11, 2009 at 9:57 pm #

    Go Girl!

Leave a Reply

