Speed Workout & Weight Loss Progress

9 Jul
Last night’s speed workout was amazing! It felt good to be in a different pace/stride. I need to work on my breathing though. I covered about 2 miles in 25 minutes. My 2 minute fast runs covered about .25 mile, so I was running at about an 8 minute mile. At the next 5K, I’m thinking of doing interval runs (run faster and then jog at my normal pace). We’ll see how it goes. The next race is on July 15th.
I got on the scale this morning and saw 191.8. I’ve lost a total of 9.8 pounds since May 7. It’s a slow process, but I’m actually really enjoying it. Here’s today’s progress photo. (I wish it wasn’t so blurry)
I wish my arm wasn’t in the way so you could see I’m getting a little bit of a contour in my back. Does that make sense? But I feel like I’m making a little bit of progress. I was able to fit in to my size 12 black pants last week, but I’ve just been wearing the size 14s this week just to feel how lose they are.
Back to work!!
One Response to “Speed Workout & Weight Loss Progress”

  1. Danielle July 9, 2009 at 6:58 pm #

    Yea for speed work! I seriously need to start doing them too :)You look great!

Leave a Reply

