Still shrinking

15 Jul
Weight this morning was 190.6. I’m starting to plan the party to welcome back the 180s. I’ve had a lot of good memories in the 180s, so it’s time to celebrate their arrival. Maybe I’ll see them tomorrow.
I have a 5K in the evening tonight, so I took it slightly easy last night. I swam laps for about 20 minutes in the community outdoor pool, and I did a yoga session from Comcast OnDemand’s Exercise TV programs.
I hit up the grocery store to try and find some squash, broccoli, and salmon. No luck finding the veggies I wanted (
WTF!), but I came home with the following:

Bananas, strawberries, raspberries, blueberries, Life Water, and salmon with crab stuffing.
I made the salmon for dinner with some steamed caulifour with garlic seasoning, and Crystal Light Iced Tea for my drink.
I’m trying not to each too much today as I usually run 5Ks in the morning. I don’t like to run races on a full stomach because I’ve thrown up before, and I don’t like to hydrate TOO much because, well, there’s no potty breaks in 5K Land. So far, I’ve had a banana, coffee, and a cheese stick. I’ll probably munch on a Clif bar, but it might make me feel too full.
Back to work!!!
2 Responses to “Still shrinking”

  1. SassyCassie July 15, 2009 at 11:13 am #

    Good luck on your 5K!

  2. MochaTrina July 16, 2009 at 12:43 am #

    Good luck!

Leave a Reply

