Every single time…

16 Jul

When these racing websites post the results, they ALWAYS get my times wrong. Now I know what my real time is, but it aggravates me to no end. Had to get that vent out… sorry.

5 Responses to “Every single time…”

  1. SassyCassie July 16, 2009 at 3:44 pm #

    Aw, that sucks!

  2. nolagirl05 July 16, 2009 at 4:37 pm #

    Hey! Just wanted to say I stopped by and will continue to do so….you are an inspiration to me!

  3. Danielle July 16, 2009 at 4:41 pm #

    Were you wearing a timing chip for the race? A lot of times when you aren't chipped they use the "clock" time which is when the gun/cannon goes off starting the race. It takes a few minutes to get across the mat from where you are in the pack, so the clock time is usually a few minutes off (longer) than your "chip" time, which typically starts counting as soon as you cross the mat.Does that make sense?

  4. skinnysweetpea July 16, 2009 at 6:28 pm #

    I look at the clock when I come across the finish line, so that's the time I go by. We aren't that techy enough to have chips ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Sue July 18, 2009 at 2:07 pm #

    Ugh!Those stinkers! They messed you over!I am the best at helping people vent….ha!

Leave a Reply

