Weekend Recap

19 Jul

Saturday I woke up at 4:30am sick as a dog. Every few months, I wake up with sulfur burps, which smell like rotten eggs. I’ve gotten them ever since I was 10, but they have been coming more frequently in the last few years. I haven’t been able to target what causes them. At first, I thought it would be the obvious- eggs. But I haven’t had any for a while, so that can’t be it. On Friday, I had fruit only for breakfast and lunch, and I noticed the raspberries tasted a lot like chlorine. I’m not sure if that was it or not. I even thought for a while this was coming from stress, but I haven’t really been stressed for a while. I know I need to see a doctor for it.

After a few hours of getting sick, I laid down for a nap around noon and got up at 6pm. I wasn’t feeling back to my normal self, but I took a shower, straightened my hair, and threw on some clothes so I could get to Travis’ poker game on time. I got there at the beginning of the game and missed a few hands. I was doing alright in the beginning, but I got knocked out pretty quickly. I had hardly eaten all day, so I had some cheese and crackers and chips and queso. Not my ideal dinner, but it would have to do.

I’ve gotten a little addicted to online poker, and I’ve played a few free tournaments on Absolute Poker. It’s addiction, ok? πŸ˜‰

I finished up Knowing. It was ridiculous, and I don’t recommend it to anyone.

Sunday I’m feeling all better today, but I’m taking it easy and recovering from yesterday. I wish I could get back to the gym, but it’s best I rest. I’m cleaning the house and playing some online poker tournaments. Maybe I’ll post some pictures of my clean house later πŸ™‚

I’m looking forward to getting back on track with eating and exercise this week. I might be weird, but I look forward to Mondays. I like routine.

One Response to “Weekend Recap”

  1. SassyCassie July 20, 2009 at 10:37 am #

    I'm glad you're feeling better! I really like routine too πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

