Oh, good times, good times

22 Jul

Do you ever find recent pictures of the “pretty girls” from your high school class and laugh because they’re ugly and overweight now? I just did. I know I shouldn’t, but I happily rejoiced in their misfortune. A huge “thank you” goes out to those girls who made fun of me in high school. And by the way, my 10 year high school reunion is in November. I shall show up there looking fabulously thin and drop-dead gorgeous, and they’ll show up looking rough. I know I’m petty.

2 Responses to “Oh, good times, good times”

  1. Devon July 22, 2009 at 9:55 am #

    This girl I know wasn't one of the "pretty" girls, but she was mean as hell to me in HS. She's slightly taller than me, but we were roughly the same size. We were totally frenemies, and at times when we were "friends" we often shared clothing. Well, needless to say, Homegirl is probably TWICE the size she was in HS. I'm the same size as I was then, but in a lot better shape. It makes me feel SO GOOD.

  2. Mrs. Myers @ Eat Move Write July 22, 2009 at 4:46 pm #

    lol. I think everyone has those secret moments where that would feel SO good. I remember there was a girl in particular that told me I was "barely cute." Strange comment and mean to boot. I'd love to see her now, because I have a feeling… well… you know. 🙂

Leave a Reply

