Went shopping in my closet

30 Jul

You know those skinny jeans in the back of your closet? Well, I have skinny jeans and skinny black pants. The skinny jeans are size 12 and from Abercrombie. I can button them, but the muffin top just isn’t trendy these days. BUT… I was in dire need of a pair of black pants today because my size 14s look like clown pants now, and my only 12s were dirty. I snatched up my skinny black pants (size 12 from Banana Republic), which I haven’t been able to wear since I was 21 (6 years ago), and they went right on without any sucking in or laying down. The size 12s I have been wearing have been from The Limited, but I think BR makes their pants a little smaller. I’m uber ecstatic to find new clothes in my closet that fit instead of buying new ones. The picture is of me this morning in the skinny pants. I don’t know why I’m standing like that.

But speaking of buying new clothes, I headed to the mall last Friday to find some new size 12s at The Limited. Plus, I had a $30 off coupon, so I went looking to score a good deal. Well, I went there actually wearing my size 12 Drew cut pants. I tried on all of the Drew cut styles there, and they ALL fit like stretch pants. I asked the girl working there what happened about the sizing, and she had zero clue. She told me to buy the next size up. While that was logical, I just didn’t want another size 14 in my closet. Good thing I didn’t buy them online like I was planning to at first.

Ooooh.. I almost forgot some more exciting weight loss news. I was 184.6 this morning!!! That’s a 17 pound loss since May 7. Woooooot!!! I keep thinking to myself
all day “can you believe you’re 184??? You were JUST 200 pound
s not too long ago!” I haven’t done measurements for a few weeks, and I’m not even sure I do them correctly, but I can tell I’m definitely losing my boobs. I know this would normally be a tragic event for most women, but mine were just all over the place and disproportionate. I’m happy to report I will probably be buying a new bra in a smaller cup size VERY soon because I’m not filling out the bras I do have now.
This weekend is another 5k, and I feel terrible I haven’t really worked out ALL week. I’ve been so busy with other things. But I did walk around Six Flags Great Adventure all day yesterday for 7 or so hours. That counts, right? I’m really surprised I lost weight on a day I went to an amusement park. I’d usually be gobbling up some funnel cakes and pizza, but we brought hoagies and water with us.
Pictures from Six Flags
Just look at the ridiculousness of this rollercoaster. It was closed, but I wouldn’t have ridden it anyway. I value life too much.

This is Christian and me on the Skyway across the park. I must work on my face fatness. It was a hot and humid day, and I looked like a sight! Thankfully, Christian isn’t holding that against me and has agreed to
continue dating me πŸ˜‰

Time to get back to work!

7 Responses to “Went shopping in my closet”

  1. Devon July 30, 2009 at 4:04 pm #

    congrats! skinny pants are the best πŸ™‚

  2. SassyCassie July 30, 2009 at 4:11 pm #

    Your black pants are very cute! I totally know what you mean about shopping in your own closet. I have tons of adorable clothes that are just too small right now. My favorites are my size 10 jeans from Abercrombie and my size 10 charcoal work pants from The Gap. I want them to fit sooo badly!

  3. Emmett July 30, 2009 at 7:30 pm #

    I love six flags, pic looks good.

  4. operationmuffintop July 30, 2009 at 8:04 pm #

    Congrat's on the skinny pants!! πŸ™‚ I love it when I reach the "next size down"!! You look great!

  5. Kat July 30, 2009 at 8:30 pm #

    ooohh!!! nice! congrats are in order!! good for you. I wish I kept skinny pants too. wtg!

  6. Caren August 1, 2009 at 10:26 am #

    Was Six Flags fun? I have so many memories of when it was just "Great Adventure," that was our big family trip each year. Unfortunately, last time I went there which was at least 10 years ago, it was horrible and I swore I would NEVER go back. Still haven't but The Son keeps seeing commercials and wanting to go…Congrats on your losses. You're doing great! I'm going to be in the 180s soon and I can't believe it either… I was 252 not that long ago! Woo Hoo! Good luck at your 5K this weekend!

  7. MochaTrina@Me So Hongry... August 2, 2009 at 3:35 am #

    I would have rode the roller coaster. You look pretty jazzy in your skinny pants. I feel you on not wanting to go up a size. Keep up the good work and good luck on your 5K.

Leave a Reply

