Band Wagon, where art thou?

13 Aug

I’ve spent the last two days away from home, and I can tell I’ve gained weight because of it. Christian invited me to stay over, and while I absolutely loved every minute of it, I wasn’t able to have my healthy dinners, make my own coffee, exercise, or take my healthy meals to work for lunch. We went to Friendly’s last night, and I just couldn’t resist the french fries. I ordered a grilled chicken buffalo wrap, which came with fries and a free Happy Ending sundae (is that what it’s called… it feels pervy to me). I only ate a few bites of the sundae though. Then, today at work, I had half of an Arby’s Roast Beef and Cheddar. And let’s not forget the mini Snickers bar. Geez, what is wrong with me!?

Oh, and let’s not even talk about how I haven’t ran since that 5 miler a few Sundays ago.

I have my next doctor’s appointment on Monday, and I was hoping to be 180 by then, which would be a 10 pound loss in 4 weeks. I really wanted to impress my doctor, who thinks I’ve been losing too slow. I can tell I won’t make the goal unless I really bust my butt this weekend.

In other news, I’ve done really well at poker lately. I placed third at a home game and took home $50. And I’ve been winning some real money games on Absolute Poker online.

So… I really need to get my butt in gear this weekend, so please leave your most motivational comments =) Thank you!!!

5 Responses to “Band Wagon, where art thou?”

  1. Emmett August 13, 2009 at 8:10 pm #

    We all hits tough spots in our journey, keep your chin up. I lost 10lbs in one week one time, by having lots of shakes, running a lot, going in the sauna a lot. You can do it!!I live in Las Vegas and used to always play poker, kick but!!

  2. Caren August 13, 2009 at 8:37 pm #

    You're so funny about the sundae. My husband (who often thinks he's a comedian…rolling eyes) loves to say, "that was completely not what I was expecting, what a let down." after he eats a "Happy ending" sundae at Friendly's. It was funny… the first time. Anyway, you are doing so great a little break won't hurt you terribly but it sounds like it's time to get right back on track and do all the healthy things you know how to do. I lost another 1.6 pounds this week… look out or I'll catch up to you! πŸ˜‰

  3. Doug August 13, 2009 at 9:50 pm #

    i love friendlys. good thing its across the country from me now.

  4. Dana (www.eatsleepgetfit.com) August 13, 2009 at 10:20 pm #

    A few days off track won't kill you, especially if you enjoyed it! Maybe if you are going to be going to his house on a regular basis you pack some food to bring with you. Or cook dinner together instead of going out! πŸ™‚

  5. Betsy August 14, 2009 at 12:42 pm #

    You can do it! I get that way too sometimes, making lots of bad food choices, but you know what you need to do and how to do it. Sounds like you have a great plan of action…now stick to it! πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

