The Doctor’s Happy

19 Aug

I had another appointment on Monday with my weight loss doctor. I lost 7 pounds in the last 4 weeks (17 pounds total at the doctor’s and 18.8 on my home scale since May), which really impressed my doctor. I also lost 2 percentage points of body fat. I hadn’t really lost any body fat percentages in the past 4 months, so the 7 pounds I lost this time was pure fat, not water weight. Yay! And the big news of this appointment was… I’m no longer OBESE! I’m just “overweight”. Woohoo!

Here’s my measurement losses since May 7:
Chest- loss of 0.5 inches
Waist- loss of 2.25
R Arm- 0.5
L Arm- 0.5
Hips- 2.25
R Thigh- 1.25
L Thigh- 1.5
R Calf- 0.25
L Calf- 0.5
I’ve lost a cup size in my bra and one pant size.
And some pictures of me at 183
I have to admit, I’m digging my smaller butt and the lack of back bra bulge. Oh, and those jeans you see there… they’re size 12 from Express! And I haven’t worn them for a few years. Go me!
I’m having dinner tonight with Christian at Outback Steakhouse, so please send me some resistance vibes so I don’t pig out on a Bloomin’ Onion or whatever it’s called.
More to come later on my relationship change with food, regrets from high school and college, and getting more attention.
7 Responses to “The Doctor’s Happy”

  1. Hadley August 19, 2009 at 2:25 pm #

    Woot! Congratulations on not being obese any more. That's amazing!You look excellent in the photos. Enjoy dinner tonight and be careful around those appetizers.

  2. Dancing Sweet Pea August 19, 2009 at 2:26 pm #

    Great job! You look amazing!

  3. Caren August 19, 2009 at 4:54 pm #

    Looking good Girl! I'm so happy for you. I know how good it feels to be just overweight and not obese…soon you'll be not even overweight. I just know it. I'm not far behind you and yes, it feels great. Keep up the good work and STAY away from that bloomin' onion, those are the worst app you could get!

  4. MochaTrina@Me So Hongry... August 19, 2009 at 7:40 pm #

    Goooooooooooooo girl!!! Look at you!! Keep up the good work. I'll throw you so resistance vibes and you throw me some of those size 12 vibes {{{{{{{{resistance the bloomin onion and all that other crap vibes}}}}}}}}}}}Done!

  5. Zoë August 19, 2009 at 10:39 pm #

    Woo hoo! You look fantastic! I think your butt looks cute! 🙂 Keep up the great work, Andrea!

  6. Tiffany August 20, 2009 at 3:23 pm #

    Good job on the weight loss – don't wreck it with a Bloomin Onion!!!

  7. jo August 22, 2009 at 2:40 pm #

    Woo-hoo! Congrats on no longer being obese! You look fantastic and have done a fantastic job!!! ZWay to go!

Leave a Reply

