Coming up on another milestone

27 Aug

Today’s weight this morning was 180. Soooo close to the 170s, which I haven’t seen since 2006. My goal for the next doctor’s visit is 175 because he wants me to lose 8 pounds this time in 4 weeks. Plus, it’s the weight on my drivers license, and I won’t be lying about my weight on there anymore. So I have over 3 weeks to lose 5 pounds. Totally do-able!

Grand total weight loss is now 21.6! So exciting!!!
8 Responses to “Coming up on another milestone”

  1. Kelsey @ Seattle Smith's August 27, 2009 at 3:28 pm #

    Keep it up!!!

  2. Emmett August 27, 2009 at 3:51 pm #

    Wow keep up the good work! You are doing great. I know you can get there.

  3. Dancing Sweet Pea August 27, 2009 at 4:38 pm #

    Big congrats!!!

  4. Danielle August 27, 2009 at 8:26 pm #

    You're totally rockin' it! Great job!

  5. Caren August 28, 2009 at 8:26 am #

    Congratulations! You're doing so great. I'm so happy for you. I can't wait to get into the 170s but I've still got a little ways to go… I'll get there too! I forgot to thank you for the award, I haven't ignored it, I just didn't get the chance to update my blog yet. Also, I don't think I have that many people to forward it on to. I hope that's OK! Would you be interested in doing a 5K in Philly in early November? My sister and I lost our mom to brain cancer and we're doing the Race for Hope in her honor, we're currently building our team so I thought I'd just ask in case you want to do it. I know it's kind of far for you so don't feel bad if it doesn't work out. Let me know!

  6. Dana (www.eatsleepgetfit.com) August 29, 2009 at 9:36 am #

    Totally do-able! Awesome job! I can't wait to get back down to the 170s! I am struggling still to get into the 180s!

  7. Deanna - The Unnatural Mother August 30, 2009 at 2:01 pm #

    Totally doable!!!! Congrats on the weight loss..that's fantastic!!

  8. baystate♣Kate [losin' weight!] September 1, 2009 at 8:37 am #

    Hello! I just found your blog, and I love it–very motivational. Congrats on the weight loss, :).PS–Yikes, weight on the license? I'm definitelyt glad that MA doesn't require that, lol

Leave a Reply

