Stuck

2 Sep

I haven’t lost anything in 2.5 weeks. I got down to 180 that one day, but I’m back up to 183 today, which is what I weighed at the doctor’s two and a half weeks ago. Ugh! I haven’t been journaling my food, and I’ve lost all motivation to run. I wanted to run last night, but I did a Jillian Michaels workout DVD on Sunday, and I’m still sore from that.

Speaking of the workout DVD, I tried No More Trouble Zones on Sunday, and it was simply amazing. While I think Jillian’s a crazy woman, I can tell that if I keep doing this DVD, I will blast away the fat for sure. I sweated so much, my carpet was drenched afterwards. Thank you to Monica for recommending it!
Yoga classes start tomorrow, and I’ll be going with my good friend Ellen. I’m so excited to add a little variety to the exercise regime, and even more excited to have my friend there with me.
So my goal for today is to treat this just like Day 1 of this new lifestyle change. Do everything I’m supposed to… no excuses! My next doctor’s appointment is in 1.5 weeks, and I really don’t want to show up losing a low number.
4 Responses to “Stuck”

  1. SassyCassie September 2, 2009 at 12:38 pm #

    You can do this! You've come so far already 🙂

  2. Hadley September 2, 2009 at 4:09 pm #

    I'm sorry to hear you've been having a tough time. Get back on track: you can do this! You've come so far already.Good luck at yoga! And be sure to get back on the food journaling wagon!

  3. Emmett September 3, 2009 at 9:14 pm #

    Never done the yoga thing, but its sounds like fun and good exercise. Kick but I know you can do it!

  4. Keeven September 13, 2009 at 11:08 am #

    Hi, there! As long as you keep yourself active and moving that number will sure to drop. Hang on there! I did tried yoga once, and my body got soar like hell! The stretching was like so ARHHHH!!!

Leave a Reply

