New Goal

20 Sep

It’s always been my dream to run the Disney Marathon, and while I might register eventually for the 2011 race, I think I’m setting my goal to do the Princess Half Marathon next spring. I need to save up some cash to pay for registration, air flights, and a room. But I think this is a more realistic goal for me right now. And maybe I’ll be ready for the marathon in 2011.

I need something to get me running again, and maybe this will get me going again.
In the next few weeks, I’ll be purchasing a Garmin Forerunner.
There’s a strong possibility I’ll be moving in with C in January, and there aren’t any marked trails near his house, so I’ll need something to track my miles. I’ve been wanting it for a while anyway. Oh, and they’re only $159 at Best Buy!
I was 178.8 this morning!!! Getting further away from the 180s!
5 Responses to “New Goal”

  1. Danielle September 20, 2009 at 6:56 pm #

    Some friends and I are also thinking about doing the Princess half in March! Maybe we can get Brandy to do it too :)You will love the Garmin!! Yea for weight loss progress!

  2. SassyCassie September 20, 2009 at 10:17 pm #

    Wow, that sounds like a great goal!

  3. Caren September 20, 2009 at 10:35 pm #

    Congratulations! That's a wonderful goal. I know you'll do well. I don't know if you saw on FB but I managed to do a treadmill 5K in 32:27 this weekend. I was thrilled! Did you get my message on FB about the Brain Tumor run? Keep working hard you're doing great!

  4. Fat Daddy September 24, 2009 at 9:33 am #

    I don't know if I want to run 5K's, but I am jealous that you can. That is so awesome. The Garmin looks awesome. I walk 2.7 miles per day…at least I think it is that far, and I have been tempted to buy a gadget like that. By the way…I call my daughter my sweetpea.

  5. Tiffany October 6, 2009 at 10:26 am #

    You will love your Garmin Forunner. I LOVE mine and hate to run without it. Trail running is the best and it is much harder than running the streets.

Leave a Reply

