Queen of the Slack

11 Oct

Yeah, that’s me… or it was me this past week. Last Friday, I had a little run-in with one of Christian’s really sharp fishing knives and almost cut off a big portion of the top of my right middle finger. The day after it happened, I took the bandage off, walked over to the trashcan, looked down at my finger skin flapping in the wind, and I started hyperventilating. I had to call Christian in to the room so he could help me to the floor. All of my muscles tensed up, my hands clamped up, and I felt like I was outside of my body. I eventually got my breath, but it completely scared the bajesus out of me. Christian stayed with me for a few hours afterwards and went in to work late.

But ever since then, I haven’t felt like I was strong enough to work out. I’ve been dizzy and unstable. Therefore, I didn’t work out at all last week. And I think I might have my first gain since May tomorrow. The finger is almost all healed, so I think I’m ready to get back into everything.
One thing I REALLY need to work on for the next 2 weeks (my ne
xt doctor’s appt is in 2 weeks) is journaling my food. Maybe I should check in here every day to make myself accountable.
Other than the knife wound and almost passing out, I had a really great week. The highlight was on Wednesday when my clients went to settlement on their first hom
e. They are a young newlywed couple, and I’ve been working with them since March. Afterwards, Christian and our friends Freddy and Andrea met me for dinner at McGlynn’s for drinks, dinner, and NTN trivia. Here’s a picture of Christian and me. I think we’re pretty cute together 😉
2 Responses to “Queen of the Slack”

  1. MochaTrina@Me So Hongry... October 12, 2009 at 9:41 pm #

    Awwwwwwwwwwwww….y'all do look great together. Sorry to hear about the finger.

  2. SassyCassie October 13, 2009 at 10:11 am #

    You guys are cute together! Sorry to hear about cutting yourself-ouch!

Leave a Reply

