Size 10!!!

27 Oct

That’s right! I went in to The Limited a few days ago with a friend, and as I was picking it off the rack, I told my friend “just for s*its and giggles”. I went in to the dressing room expecting to not be able to zip them up. I just wanted to know how far I had to go. They zipped right up!!! And here’s the proof! You probably can’t see the “10” well, but it’s there! When I went up the register, my friend met me there and said “how did it go?” I said “that right there is my first pair of size 10s ever in my life.” The guy at the cash register was so excited for me, he gave me an additional 25% off! Oh, and I even bought some size Large shirts. I’m so excited not to be an Extra Large anymore! I got the black pants, 2 sweaters, and 1 long sleeve shirt for $75. I saved over $100!

Today is my last appointment with my weight loss doctor. I think I’ve maybe lost 2 pounds in the last 6 weeks, bu
t I’ve lost a few inches here and there, so at least I’m smaller even though the scale doesn’t think so. The program with the weight loss doctor was 6 months long, but he said I can continue to see him at a reduced cost, so I’m definitely going to do that. But I’m extremely happy to have lost 25 pounds in 6 months!
Here’s today’s measurements:
Waist- 32.5 (loss of 2.5 total)

Left Arm- 11 (-1)
Right Arm- 11 (-1)
Hips- 39.5 (-3.25)
L Thigh- 22 (-2.25)
R Thigh- 22.25 (-2)
L Calf- 14.5 (-1)
R Calf- 14.25 (-1)
Pant Size- 10 (loss of 2 sizes)
Panties- M (loss of 1 size)
Bra- 38C (loss of 1 cup size)
Shirt- L (loss of 1 size)
And to the right is a picture of me from yesterday in my size 10s!
8 Responses to “Size 10!!!”

  1. Devon October 27, 2009 at 12:16 pm #

    That is awesome! Keep up the hard work!

  2. Sarah October 27, 2009 at 12:39 pm #

    You are amazing! Completely amazing! Congrats! My dream is to shop at the Limited one day.

  3. Kat October 27, 2009 at 1:34 pm #

    Oh size 10, how I miss thee! Congrats x a million!

  4. Caren October 27, 2009 at 3:43 pm #

    You look awesome! I am so proud of you. I have to say, we must have completely opposite bodies, I am still struggling to fit into some size 14 pants but wear a medium top and I think I'm a few pounds heavier than you. It's just so weird how people's shapes are so different. You look SKINNY in that picture Lady!

  5. Sugar-Free Cupcake October 27, 2009 at 7:58 pm #

    Wow I think you look terrific..and I would never guess large shirt if I was a salesperson helping you out..you definitely look like a medium to me!!

  6. Zoë October 28, 2009 at 12:54 am #

    Congrats!! You look amazing! 🙂

  7. SassyCassie October 28, 2009 at 3:48 pm #

    Woohoo-you look good girl!

  8. from5ktomarathon October 30, 2009 at 7:30 pm #

    I'm so proud of you!xoxoxDanielle

Leave a Reply

