Half Mary Training Day Numero Uno

1 Dec

Yesterday was my first day of my half marathon training. I wanted to get up in the morning, but I turned my alarm off and went right back to bed. So I was bound and determined to get my run in last night. It was pouring down rain, but I did it anyway. I felt so good getting out there despite the rain. My run consisted of a 5 minute warm up and 5 intervals of 8 minutes of running and 1 minute of walking for a total of 49 minutes and 4.03 miles. I felt soooo good! I kept a good pace the whole time and never felt out of breath. I should start working on speed now along with my distance. I have 2 more runs this week at the 8 minute intervals, and I’ll move up to 9 minute intervals next week.

3 Responses to “Half Mary Training Day Numero Uno”

  1. Caren December 1, 2009 at 5:27 pm #

    Sounds awesome! I had a good run (on the treadmill) today too. Only 3.5 miles because I had to get home so The Husband could go to work but isn't it awesome that I can now say, "only" 3.5 miles? It makes me giddy!

  2. SassyCassie December 1, 2009 at 9:19 pm #

    Sweet! Keep it up!

  3. Darcie December 2, 2009 at 10:35 am #

    Good for you! The best part of training is when you realize that your short runs used to be your long runs!

Leave a Reply

