Week 2 Day 1

9 Dec

Monday was Week 2 Day 1 of my half-marathon training, which I planned to be 6 intervals of 9 minutes. Well, after 4 intervals, I had to race home to use the bathroom. And by the time I was done, I didn’t want to go back out in the cold to complete those last 2 intervals. But I did complete a 5K in the time I was out there. My neighborhood had a 5K in the summer, and the mile markers are still painted on the road, so it was easy to track my time splits. I hit 11:00 pretty much on the dot every mile, and I finished it in 34:38. Not too shabby considering I wasn’t even in a race.

Today is another appointment with my weight loss doctor. With work being hectic, I’ve had to reschedule it twice, making me 2 weeks behind schedule… and 8 pounds heavier. Yes, I gained 8 pounds since my last visit, which was October 27th. I am so disappointed in myself. I’ve been tracking my food, but I’ve been way over every day. Plus, the stress of buying a home made me gain 5 pounds in 2 days. Nothing was out of the ordinary in my diet. I ended up not buying the house, but those 5 pounds haven’t come off. So it’s back to the doctor I go to get re-motivated.
Leave a Reply

