Namaste

4 Jan

Tonight was my first “hot yoga” class. I found the studio listed on Rehoboth Beach Running Company’s website last night, and I couldn’t wait to get there tonight! One of my friends had tried it and loved it, so I was very anxious to find one in my area. The room is heated to around 100 degrees, and at a few points, I thought I was going to pass the heck out. But the dizziness passed, and I really enjoyed the class. I’ll definitely be going back!

I’ve found conflicting calculations on how to calculate calories burned during Bikram yoga, but it seems like I burned around 900 calories!!! How awesome is that?!?!
I had big plans for this post today, but I just can’t get inspired. That workout zonked me out!
3 Responses to “Namaste”

  1. Caren January 4, 2010 at 11:37 pm #

    I want to try that! I have never even taken a yoga class but I like the heat and I think I'd love that. You might need to have me as a weekend guest some Saturday and take me with you! I looked on line to find hot yoga around here and we don't have it. boo!

  2. Cassie January 5, 2010 at 9:04 am #

    That's totally on my list of things I want to do. I've heard such good things!

  3. daisy5819 January 6, 2010 at 11:28 am #

    I have been a blog stalker for a while, but I wanted to let you know that I'm training for a marathon too. I love reading your blog. 🙂

Leave a Reply

