The Doctor was Pleased

7 Jan

Because I was sick yesterday, I had to reschedule my doctor’s appointment for today with the weight loss doctor. I was expecting a 7 pound loss, and that’s what I got! Well, he put it down as 5 because the person who weighed me last time took off 2 pounds for clothes but the doctor does not, so I really did lose 7. And that’s in 4 weeks… with Christmas and a Disney vacation mixed in! I feel great! The doctor was very pleased!

When I told him about my half marathon training, he said he expects a 10-pound loss next time. 10 pounds in 4 weeks… eeeeek!
And it’s official… I’m definitely in the NYC Half Marathon. I checked my profile on NYRR today, and it says “accepted”. I already have a few friends coming with me to the city, and we’re making a weekend out of it.
3 Responses to “The Doctor was Pleased”

  1. Fat to Fab! January 7, 2010 at 9:09 pm #

    Wow! The NYC Half Marathon? That is fantastic. Great job 🙂 When are you running that?

  2. Zoë January 8, 2010 at 2:09 am #

    Great job! And NYC should be so much fun!

  3. Cassie January 8, 2010 at 10:38 am #

    Congrats! I'm sure you'll drop those 10 lbs quickly with all the training you'll be doing!

Leave a Reply

