A Day Off to Party

10 Jan

I was really looking forward to today… my grandfather’s 86th birthday party. It’s a time to socialize with family and time to eat! I didn’t eat as much as I normally do, but it was nice to take the day off from counting calories and just enjoy good food and drinks. It was also nice to hear compliments from my relatives about my weight loss. One of them said she didn’t even recognize me. She said my face is sooo different than before.

This is me (and my ex) from my grandfather’s 84th birthday:

And from today with my mom, who has lost 40 pounds herself.

And today I leave you with this-

“A successful person is one who can lay a firm foundation with the bricks that others throw at them.” ~David Brinkley”

2 Responses to “A Day Off to Party”

  1. Cassie January 11, 2010 at 4:39 pm #

    Lookin' good girlie!

  2. S0uthernGirl January 11, 2010 at 10:54 pm #

    You really can see a difference in your face. Congrats on your weightloss success.

Leave a Reply

