Sick AGAIN

12 Jan

This is TMI, but read on if you’re interested.

Every few months, I get the weirdest sulfur-tasting burps which turn into vomiting, cold sweats, and me sleeping on the bathroom floor all day. I’ve asked many doctors about it, and none of them have a clue. I’ve thought it was stress, overdoing it, and even just bad eggs. But by doing some research online, it seems I might have an allergy to animal protein. So I’m thinking about trying to move to a vegetarian diet.

Ok, that’s about all I can write today. I’m so weak from getting sick all day 😦

7 Responses to “Sick AGAIN”

  1. from5ktomarathon January 12, 2010 at 9:27 pm #

    You can always try the elimination diet to see what other things may bother you other than animal protein if you don't want to go veggie.

  2. Kelly January 12, 2010 at 10:35 pm #

    Feel better soon! Good luck with the diet!

  3. Zoë January 13, 2010 at 12:36 am #

    Oh no! Feel better quickly! :-/

  4. Caren January 13, 2010 at 10:08 am #

    I'm so sorry! I hope you get it all figured out. Keep us posted, I didn't think it was TMI, it's your blog after all feel free to share!

  5. Jules January 13, 2010 at 10:50 am #

    Booo 😦 That stinks! Will you send me the info you have about your interval trainings in order to work up to the half marathon please?

  6. Cassie January 13, 2010 at 12:19 pm #

    It sucks to be sick! I hope cutting out animal protein helps!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Rebuilding… « Run, Eat, Date, Sleep - June 10, 2010

    […] was hoping to get a good run in last night, but my stomach wasn’t doing well. Remember I went vegetarian because I thought meat made me sick? Well, I think it really is true. I hadn’t gotten sick […]

Leave a Reply

