Finding Inspiration

13 Jan

Since I was throwing up at work yesterday, I took today off to recover and just relax. I had so much work to do yesterday that I stayed until 7, two hours after everyone went home. I did as much as I could work-wise, but I ended up passing out in the bathroom and decided to go home with not all of my work done.

I slept in today until 10:30 and jumped on the blogs and found some amazing inspiration from Megan at MegaNerd Runs. If you click on that link, she’s posted a video of herself during the race going through every emotion one feels while running a marathon. I find more motivation out of someone like Megan than I do Deena Kastor because she’s someone I can relate to. Not that Deena is simply amazing, but you know what I mean.

I also stumbled upon The Spirit of the Marathon, a documentary about 5 runners, some elite and some amateurs, training for the Chicago Marathon. I’ve seen a few bloggers mentioning it recently, so I decided to check it out. Netflix has it available to instantly watch right on your computer. I found it extremely motivational, and I can imagine myself now signing up for the 2011 Disney Marathon.

Even though I wasn’t feeling quite up to par, I decided to get my butt up off the couch and head to the gym for a quick bike ride and some weight training. I had some frustrations to work out, but the gym did not help one bit.

P.S. Can someone please make a Christmas tree that takes itself down? I’d buy it.

2 Responses to “Finding Inspiration”

  1. carla January 14, 2010 at 4:54 am #

    oooh Im SO downloading that movie as well.THANK YOU.and the tree? sure. we have one here!!it's called being Jewish (rimshot?)MizFit

  2. Cassie January 14, 2010 at 10:58 am #

    Eeeks you passed out in the bathroom?!?!?! I hope you're feeling much better!

Leave a Reply

