Ramble, Ramble, Witty Title, Ramble, Ramble

14 Jan
I found a very useful packing list on DisBoards.com for what to pack for a Disney race. Well, I suppose it could be used for any race, but there’s a lot of Disney-ish stuff on the list. If you’d like to check it out, it’s right here.
To add to my wish list for running gear:
  • BodyGlide
  • Running socks
  • Headbands.. I found really cute ones at the running store that said “I don’t just chase men, I pass them”. Cute!
  • Garmin 405- I think this will be my reward after running both Disney and NYC.
In other news, I’m back to feeling 100%. Yay! Just in time to play poker tonight!!!
Tomorrow’s a 5-mile run, and it’s supposed to be 50 degrees tomorrow… yay for a warmer run!!! And I’ve scheduled my longer run of 8 miles for Sunday.
And I almost forgot, my mom is making reservations today for Disney!!! We’ll be staying at the Port Orleans Riverside Resort and got quite a deal!

Riverside is one of my very favorite resorts, and I feel like I’m really at Disney World when I’m there. I had been going back and forth about whether or not to go to Disney by myself or have someone come along, but I made the decision to ask my mom. She seemed very happy I asked her. When you’re feeling like crap after a race, it’s much better to have mom there than no one, right? Plus, my very good friend Brandy will be coming from Sarasota to support me. How exciting!
Thank you all for the “get well” wishes!
One Response to “Ramble, Ramble, Witty Title, Ramble, Ramble”

  1. Jules January 14, 2010 at 1:13 pm #

    I was going to send you a comment about that body glide. I have that, and it works for me! My legs always rub together, hence the reason I usually wear pants. But when the weather is right, and I want to wear shorts I use body glide. Actually if you put it where you get blisters on your feet, that works GREAT also! 🙂 Give it a try!

Leave a Reply

