Friday Fiver or Get Drunk with Mom?

15 Jan

Drinks with mom won this one hands down. It has been a hellish week in mortgage world, and I needed drinks. Lots of ’em. Yes, I work as a mortgage loan officer if you did not already know this factoid about me.

I was all ready today for a Friday 5-miler, but I just needed some time to get out, have some drinks, and listen to live music. I did already meal-wise though with a hummus plate, but I shared a side of fries with my mom. And I had 2 beers…. high octane beers, but you didn’t hear me say that.

So today’s calories were much higher than expected, but I’m going to get out tomorrow morning (or whenever my body falls out of bed) and run my tail off. I’m thinking 5 miles tomorrow. Would it be too soon to do 8 miles on Sunday afternoon? I really wanted to get a long run in over the weekend, and I’ve missed all of my training runs this week due to being sick.

Sooooo…. I might have big news to share sometime in the near future. No, I’m not pregnant despite the many questions I’ve been getting lately, which have nothing to do with a protruding belly but more about the heaving I’ve been doing at work. I know that’s attractive, and you wanted to know about it. And no, I’m not getting married despite my many attempts at trying to pray for that day to happen when I might actually meet someone who wants to stick around. So stick around and see what might come about for me and my fewcha πŸ˜‰ (Sorry, I’m using Lostie words now, I must be drunk).

If you go see The Lovely Bones this weekend, think of me! One Sunday while me and the then-boyfriend were out taking our normal Sunday drive, we were driving down a dirt road we usually go down to see some llamas, and all of a sudden, about 10 Paramount Pictures tractor trailers lined the road along with some security people. We stopped and asked what was going on, and the security officer said a movie was being filmed, and Mark Wahlberg and Peter Jackson were down the road doing a scene. He let us drive through, but unfortunately, I didn’t have my camera with me.

I didn’t take this picture, but this is what the scene looked like that day in Chester Springs, PA.

They filmed it about two years ago, and me and my ex have been anxiously awaiting the release of this movie. I started reading the book as they were filming in our town. Loved it!

2 Responses to “Friday Fiver or Get Drunk with Mom?”

  1. from5ktomarathon January 16, 2010 at 6:44 am #

    I also had a 5 miler planned yesterday and it didn't get done for me either. We'll survive πŸ™‚ I'm glad you had a fun time with your mom, too.I can't wait for that movie either! I read the book while I was in San Francisco (had to have something to do on our 5 hour flight!) and it was good.Have a great Saturday πŸ™‚

  2. dani31608 January 16, 2010 at 8:38 pm #

    Just a new reader stopping by to say "hello!". I look forward to reading more about your life. I also look forward to that announcement! Talk about mysterious. =)

Leave a Reply

