Goodies from Amazon!

21 Jan

Since I had to buy a book for the book club I’m joining, I added enough to my cart to get free shipping.

I got a year subscription to Runner’s World
And The Nonrunner’s Marathon Guide for Women: Get Off Your Butt and On with Your Training… because I fully intend on training for the Disney full marathon later in the year.

And the book I got for my book club

is Devil in the White City

So excited about all of them!


3 Responses to “Goodies from Amazon!”

  1. marathonmaiden January 21, 2010 at 10:35 pm #

    the devil in the white city? the cover makes me want to pick it up! will you share how you feel about it when youre done?

  2. Darcie January 22, 2010 at 7:53 am #

    I've read the Complete Non-Runner's Marathon Guide for Women. It's a great read and very funny…but it's more entertainment than a training guide. If you're really looking for a marathon training book, I like Hal Higdon.

  3. Jules January 22, 2010 at 2:52 pm #

    I have the daily mile with the half marathon I signed up for, but for the life of me I can't get it to have that count down that you have…can you help me? 🙂

Leave a Reply

