Decisions, Decisions

25 Jan

As I was logging today’s weight in my calendar, I noticed that I had only been to the gym 3 times this month. I pay $52/month to be a member at the Y, so that equals $17/day. That just doesn’t seem worth it to me. So, I’m thinking about canceling the membership altogether… for now. I can buy some dumbbells to do weight training, and I can use yoga videotapes.

And… I won’t need it when I move to Orlando in a few months!!! Nothing is set in stone yet, but there’s a very strong possibility I will be moving back to Florida before summer to set up a new branch of our family business.

I’m getting very excited because I’ve already found a lot of meetup.com groups for running clubs in the area, and Orlando is just a hotbed for social activities while Delaware certainly is not.

More on all of this later! Must get back to work!

5 Responses to “Decisions, Decisions”

  1. Tiffany January 25, 2010 at 5:15 pm #

    I quit the gym years ago because it was just too much. I run outside, bike, swim at our local rec center. I have one set of 5 pound weights and one set of 10 pound weights and I do pretty good. I do miss the gym and all of the weight machines but I would never find time to get there.

  2. Doug January 25, 2010 at 5:16 pm #

    meetup is awesome. πŸ™‚

  3. Melissa January 25, 2010 at 9:15 pm #

    Brand new to your blog. Just wanted to tell you I was hooked as soon as I saw Mickey Mouse in your banner. :)I really want to run in Disney's Wine and Dine Ha'f marathon in October. MAYBE a full some day!

  4. Katie January 25, 2010 at 9:49 pm #

    Delaware sucks! Get out while you still can!! πŸ˜‰

  5. eattolivelivetorun January 26, 2010 at 8:10 am #

    Meetup.com? Never heard of it. I'm gonna have to check that out. I would love to find a running club in my area. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

