Randomness in this here blog

27 Jan

I was uber excited to find an Amazon box in my mailbox yesterday filled with my new books, Devil in the White City and The Non-Runner’s Marathon Training Book for Women. The running book is hilarious! I know I’m going to have to get some other type of marathon training book or whatever because this book just won’t cut it for getting down and dirty with a good training program. But I knew that when I bought the book. Plus, the training schedule doesn’t look well planned.

In an effort to get to work on time for once, I woke up an hour earlier than I normally do. Well, I thoroughly enjoyed a nice cup of homemade Starbucks coffee in my Longaberger breast cancer awareness mug, caught up on some blogs, emailed some guys on match.com, and made a breakfast of an English muffin with peanut butter. Apparently, I really took my time this morning because I still 45 minutes late to work. But I did enjoy taking my time to enjoy my morning. I really should work on getting up even earlier as soon as it’s lighter in the morning so I can run and get it over with for the day. And when I live in Florida, I’ve definitely got to get up and out the door to run because it will be too dang hot to run at any other time.

I had a run scheduled last night, but a last minute “date” popped up, so I skipped the run. Bad Andrea! Oh well, it’s my training. I’ll do it how I want to. I’ll do 5 miles tonight, and a 5k tomorrow. I still need to sign up for the Run to the Plunge, which is on February 6th and preceeds the Polar Bear Plunge. I’m excited to see how I do in my first 5K since training for the half-marathon.

I’m jumping on the Ask Me Anything bandwagon. Click on the link to ask me a question. Anything you want to know about me? It can be about running, weight loss, personal stuff.. whatever. I’ll answer your questions on the blog.

Ok, back to work!

2 Responses to “Randomness in this here blog”

  1. marathonmaiden January 27, 2010 at 6:18 pm #

    getting amazon boxes makes my day! i think i'm getting one later this week — so exciting 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Monday Mumbles « Run, Eat, Date, Sleep - February 8, 2010

    […] my post when I asked you to “Ask Me Anything”? I got a few questions, so here’s the […]

Leave a Reply

