Book Reviews?

29 Jan
Ok, fellow healthy-eating bloggers… I need to know your opinions about Skinny Bitch and Skinny Bitch in the Kitch before I go and order them.
What are your thoughts?
5 Responses to “Book Reviews?”

  1. asmellygirl.com January 29, 2010 at 7:00 pm #

    Ohmygod. Hey! I live over at http://www.asmellygirl.com.When I was in high school and completely naive about how my body worked, I was given these as a present (well, the first one anyway), and I lost, 21 pounds just by understanding the way my body worked, and having somebody present the info in a way that was really in my face and just the way it is. I loved it!So entertainment value: HighInformational value: HighWorth It? Yes.I absolutely loved them, and still do. I reread them every once in awhile to get my attitude adjustment. πŸ™‚

  2. Caren January 29, 2010 at 8:45 pm #

    Didn't love the Kitch one, it was too vegan for me. I like meat but I do know you have issues with it. I recall that it called for a lot of fat free dairy products too and I really don't like fat free cheese. It sounds like the person who commented before me however loved it and I will admit I haven't looked at it since becoming a nutritionist so basically, I have nothing to say that will help you. πŸ˜‰

  3. standrea January 30, 2010 at 3:19 pm #

    You know I love both of them. They definately made me look at food a different way. The cookbook is great, but there are some items in there that are very expensive. I say invest.

  4. Kristen February 7, 2010 at 2:23 pm #

    I can’t wait to see what you think about them. I just ordered them because I have heard they are awesome.

    • runeatdatesleep February 7, 2010 at 9:59 pm #

      I haven’t ordered them yet, so tell me what you think when you get them!

Leave a Reply

