Glorious, Glorious Nap!

31 Jan

It’s seriously been months since I took a nap, but I ended up taking a 3-hour long nap today. It was lovely!!!

I woke to several emails from some cute bachelors on match.com and some messages on Facebook from friends who wanted the link to my new blog. I didn’t even know some of them were reading before. Makes me feel special 🙂 Now I’m just watching the Grammy’s, catching up with Google Reader, and I’ll attempt to do some laundry later.

Women’s Health Magazine is giving away a sports bra today. Check it out! They give away something every day, and for the whole month of February, they’re giving away some intimate products… oooooh la la!

On a completely unrelated note, I was all set to splurge on some running gear and a nice hotel room for the NYC Half with my tax refund. Yeah, no refund. I actually owe $3000. WTF. I keep telling myself “it’s just money”, but I’m still pretty upset. Looks like I’ll be marketing the crap out of myself to get more clients.

On Friday, I signed up for my Florida Mortgage Broker Licensing class for a weekend in late March. I have to take the class in order to do business in Florida, and I’m really excited I’m going to be a broker! I’ll feel like such a success!

Ok, I’m setting my timer for 15 minutes to get some housework done!

One Response to “Glorious, Glorious Nap!”

  1. marathonmaiden January 31, 2010 at 9:47 pm #

    so exciting about the broker licensing! woot

Leave a Reply

