Today’s Lack of Motivation

31 Jan

There was a 10-mile run scheduled for yesterday, but then THIS happened….

And that was just the beginning of the day. It kept snowing all dang day, and I think we ended up with something like 8 inches. So the roads are much better today for driving, but there’s no way in hell I’m running outside today. And you all know I have a hatred for the treadmill for any run longer than 3 miles. So now I’m pissed off because I can’t run, and I’m feeling extra lazy since this will be the second day in a row of me sitting on the couch. And… I only got in ONE run all week with two dates and this snow. Ugh! (not that the dates weren’t worth it!)

Can I tell you how much I want to pack up everything and move to Florida right now?

I really need to muster up enough motivation to get off this couch and clean my pig sty. Does anyone follow FlyLady? Now that I’ve gotten in the habit of tracking calories, weight, and exercise every day for a month in a calendar, maybe I could start tracking a cleaning schedule?

What are your tips on keeping a clean house while training for a race? I’m too exhausted to clean!

5 Responses to “Today’s Lack of Motivation”

  1. marathonmaiden January 31, 2010 at 3:43 pm #

    i really don’t clean. it’s terrible. granted i live in a dorm room but….i really should clean more than i do. i’m not a messy person which is why i think i can get away with it. i always put things away and clean up after myself immediately after i do something or make something.

    • runeatdatesleep January 31, 2010 at 8:07 pm #

      Thank you for following me over here!

      I need to start doing that more- cleaning up right after I do something. That would make life so much easier!

  2. mrsdevonk January 31, 2010 at 6:58 pm #

    Congratulations on making the move to WordPress! I hope you like it as much as I do 🙂

    As far as keeping a house clean goes, just take 10-15 minutes every night before you go to bed to quick clean. Even if you don’t get it all, you can get it tomorrow. Maybe vacuum one night, and de-clutter the next. Don’t stress.

    • runeatdatesleep January 31, 2010 at 8:06 pm #

      Thank you for following me over here! I love WordPress so much more than Blogger!

      Thank you for the cleaning tip. I really need to not stress over it.

  3. Tiffany February 1, 2010 at 3:10 pm #

    It does stink when you want to run and it is snowing way too much to go and run. What a big beautiful window you have.
    As for the cleaning I clean my house on my Saturdays and that is also my rest day and then I run on Sundays. And with two kids I am always doing laundry and picking up the house – at least hubby cooks dinner.

Leave a Reply

