Dearest Treadmill,

1 Feb

As much as I hate to do this on my blog, I am hereby breaking up with you. After tonight’s little affair, I feel as though we cannot continue our relationship. You’re never there when I need you, and you work my emotions way too hard. Not to mention, I see you hooking up with other runner girls. I appreciate the fact you helped me start running again, but I’m not feeling the spark with you anymore. You see, my other boyfriend, Road, treats me so much better. I feel like it’s just me and him when we’re together. He doesn’t hurt my joints, and he’s so much nicer to look at. And the fact you never leave your house bothers me, and you always have to have your friends along on our dates. I’d rather be sitting at home on my butt than deal with you and your nonsense ever again. Forget you know my number. In fact, forget you know my name. You can drive up and down this road, but I don’t live here anymore!!!!  Ok, I had to use the Sex and the City line, but you get the hint. You’re not wanted here anymore. But I assume your heart isn’t broken. I saw the sign-up list with all kinds of girls just waiting to use you when I left.

With deepest sadness,

Your ex-gfriend

**********

As you can tell, I did not enjoy my run on the treadmill tonight. I was feeling really good for the first 1.5 miles, and then I just completely lost my steam. I wanted to get off that thing in a hurry. I need this snow to melt so I can get back to business with the pavement.

Seriously, my move to Florida cannot come soon enough! I’d rather take the humidity and high temps over that treadmill any day!

Time to watch The Bachelor and set my timer for 15 minutes to clean a little!

5 Responses to “Dearest Treadmill,”

  1. marathonmaiden February 1, 2010 at 9:36 pm #

    heh i think the tm is an acquired taste. now i love it in certain situations 🙂

  2. thefitbridesmaid February 1, 2010 at 11:45 pm #

    Nice! Gotta love SATC!

  3. Zoë February 2, 2010 at 12:37 am #

    Oh treadmills. Such playas.

  4. Caren February 2, 2010 at 8:23 am #

    I love the treadmill too, I like being able to really monitor my speed and for training, that really helps me. I also don’t have any “Road” boyfriends around here that aren’t really dangerous and I don’t really like the dangerous boys. ha ha!

    Your comment about the patch for losing weight cracked me up, she’s so full of it!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Maybe the treadmill isn’t so bad « Run, Eat, Date, Sleep - September 13, 2010

    […] Sep Remember when I broke up with the treadmill? Well, we had a little chat tonight and made up. I need to utilize the treadmill to work on speed […]

Leave a Reply

