I Have Problems…

1 Feb

So I set my alarm all kinds of early last night in the hopes I’d wake up and actually make it to work on time. I even wanted to stop at the grocery store to pick up Larabars and something to drink at work. Well, the alarm went off at 6:20. I turned it off. Went off again at 7. Off. Then it went off again every 10 minutes after that. I finally told myself at 7:40 “be lucky you have legs and CAN get out of bed”, so that’s what did me in.

I, of course, stumbled in to work around 10:15. Thank goodness I work for family, because otherwise, I would have been fired a long time ago. Well, before I look like a total lazy butt, I must say I do stay late on most days until 7 or so. So, it balances out. I think.

And when I get here, I find myself catching up with Google Reader. Then I start looking at homes to rent in Florida. Then I gossip with one of the girls I work with. I did work a little, but I’m now I’m looking at the clock, and I only have an hour to get everything done. I need to give up my procrastination skills and trade them in for some work ethics, apparently.

So with all of the yucky white stuff on the ground, I’m headed to the gym tonight to put some miles in on the dreadmill. Oh, how I loathe thee. But speaking of the gym, my good bloggy friend Caren has entered a really cool competition at her Y. Each person involved puts in $5 into the pot, and they all must complete a triathalon (26.2 miles running, 2.4 miles swimming, and 112 miles biking) in however long it takes them, and whoever completes that first wins the pot. How cool is that?! I’m totally bringing it up the next time I see the athletic director at my Y. That would definitely make me spend A LOT of time at the gym!

Ok, time to hit the load of work on my desk! I’ll be back later to post about my dreadmill run.

2 Responses to “I Have Problems…”

  1. marathonmaiden February 1, 2010 at 5:09 pm #

    hahah what a start to the day! and staying late totally cancels out going in late. i hate staying late so props to you for handling it 🙂

  2. Caren February 2, 2010 at 8:21 am #

    I’m late for everything too. Fortunately, I cannot be late for my job so I’ve been working on my promptness for sure. (Working on it for 40 years I think.)

    If your athletic director at the Y wants more details, I am sure he could talk to the girls who organize the event at our Y. One tip I will offer is make sure all the rules are spelled out in advance to avoid any confusion. Anyway, I’m off to try and finish the swim this morning. ugh.

Leave a Reply

