Best Natural Fuel for Runners

2 Feb

I came across this article that Active.com posted on Facebook a little bit ago. It’s titled the Best Natural Fuel for Runners, and I thought I’d pass it along because if you’re anything like me, you’ve been searching high and low for some answers on how to fuel before, during, and after a run. Did you know honey is the best food to eat while running? I certainly would have never thought of this.

So as I was heading to bed last night, my stomach was absolutely growling. It was almost 11, and my calories were already maxed out for the day. So I ask you all- do you go to bed hungry in this situation or do you eat something?

*More to come later about new discoveries and some decisions that need to be made*

2 Responses to “Best Natural Fuel for Runners”

  1. lilsoapboxx February 2, 2010 at 12:57 pm #

    9 out of 10 times I go to bed hungry. It usually goes away, and by morning, I’m fine with breakfast.
    Sometimes, I’ll drink a glass of water, and that fills my stomach up.

  2. marathonmaiden February 2, 2010 at 2:03 pm #

    i usually would go to bed hungry. my stomach is really finicky so if i do eat something i’m going to be up all night. at least i can get some shut eye with an empty stomach

Leave a Reply

