Positive Affirmations

2 Feb

As I was showering last night, I thought to myself “you’ve been a really big complainer recently, Andrea”. So, I decided to change that around. I spent more time last night than usual tidying up the house, and I even decided to get my lunch for today all ready to go. Then, I got the coffee machine ready and laid out today’s clothes.

Clementines, Larabar, Fruitabu, and Coffee!!

And then as I’m laying in bed and checking out iTunes on my iPhone, I discovered the land of podcasts on iTunes!!! How have I missed this whole land of FREE stuff!!!??? I’m a big believer in the power of positive thoughts, so I started looking for self-affirmation podcasts, and the one I like the best so far is My Thought Coach. The website says you have to pay for it, but I haven’t had to pay to listen to them yet. I actually fell asleep listening to positive affirmations last night, and I think it made a real difference in my day today. I also downloaded and subcribed to PodRunner, LiveStrong, Running to Disney, and some other random meditation and running ones. I tried to sync them all to my iPhone this morning, but it was taking forever, so I just brought my laptop to work with me. I’ve actually gotten a lot more done this way by having 2 computers on my desk. My desktop for work is always slow, so when it’s freezing up and taking forever, I can work on my laptop doing other things.

I woke up at 7 this morning, which is pretty early for me. If you read yesterday’s post, you can see that I have a pretty hard time getting myself out of bed. I had enough time to fold some laundry, load and start the dishwasher, clean up the “hot spots” (a FlyLady term for cluttered areas) on my dining room table, and threw some things in the recycling bin in the garage. I still got to work late at 9:40, but I felt good getting a lot done this morning.

It’s still snowy outside, so I’m going to have to go to the gym tonight and maybe do some work on the stationary bike and get in some strength training.

So what are your favorite podcasts?

One Response to “Positive Affirmations”

  1. marathonmaiden February 2, 2010 at 4:11 pm #

    i’ve never listened to a podcast before but i love that you fell asleep to positive affirmations. what a great way to end a night

Leave a Reply

