Post from the bike

2 Feb

Since Tread and I broke up and there’s still snow on my street, I dragged myself to the gym for some cuddle time with Bike. He’s very loving!

Tonight’s my first workout using ear buds instead of big honkin’ headphones. I apparently have the world’s most freakishly small ears because they just don’t fit. FAIL. Something else I need to purchase- toddler-sized ear buds.

7 Responses to “Post from the bike”

  1. Anne February 3, 2010 at 3:54 pm #

    Dude, I have little ears, and the only earbuds that I’ve ever liked are the apple ones (from ipods). All of the other ones fall out of my ears. I’ve gone through like 5 pairs.

    By the way, where are you in Delaware? My aunt and uncle live in Wilimington and we go down there at least once a year to their beach house in Bethany.

    • runeatdatesleep February 3, 2010 at 4:19 pm #

      I’m in Lewes, about 15 miles north of Bethany. Small world 🙂

      The Apple ones are the ones I tried last night. Maybe I need some of those gummy ones? I just feel like I’m stuck in the 80s being the only one in the gym with headphones.

  2. Anne February 3, 2010 at 5:45 pm #

    Not stuck in the 80’s . . .well I don’t enjoy the foam getting all sweat while I’m working.

    I heard about these today actually. Can’t make a personal recommendation, but here ya go.

    http://www.yurbuds.com/Default.aspx

    By the way, our GPS always tries to get us to take the Cape May – Lewes ferry when we drive down from Boston. Haven’t actually done it (usually just go down Route 1), but maybe when we have extra time we’ll do it.

    • runeatdatesleep February 4, 2010 at 11:39 am #

      Thanks for the link! I’ll definitely check them out!

      I’ve actually never taken the ferry, but I hear it can be a rough ride. But it saves time.

  3. Danielle February 3, 2010 at 6:02 pm #

    Phillips makes some with different sized earbuds. I also have freakishly small ear hole openings (I’m sure there is a scientific word for it, but I’m not about to look it up right now) so I bought them and they are great! They were $20-$30 from Target.

    • runeatdatesleep February 4, 2010 at 11:43 am #

      Ooh! Thank you for the recommendation! I’ll have to look for them the next time I go to Target.

  4. Christy February 7, 2010 at 12:29 am #

    I use nike earphones because NOTHING will stay in my ears. I got them at target. they have an arm thing that goes behind my ear and its adjustable. i think they were like 20 or 25.

    Christy

Leave a Reply

