Posting from my igloo

3 Feb

I feel your pain, little one. I really do. I hate the snow just as much as you do.

We got 8 inches on Saturday, 2 inches last night, and we’re expecting a snow storm this week which will bring another 12-15 inches. Fun times here in Delaware. I’m so sick of it! It’s actually making me quite angry. My “positive affirmations” podcast told me to “let it go”, but I can’t. I want to run, and I want to run outside. Tread and I just don’t get along, and there’s no way I’m crawling back to him.

I have 32 days until the half-marathon. Thirty-two days, people. The most I’ve run is 9 miles. I know I can handle another 4.1, but I want to get out there and bang out some mileage.

And I was so excited about the Run to the Plunge 5K this Saturday, and they’re expecting to postpone it. I was really looking forward to it.

Now it’s time to see if I can move up my broker classes and buy some plane tickets so I can get out of this god foresaken, snow-filled state!

Source of photo
2 Responses to “Posting from my igloo”

  1. marathonmaiden February 3, 2010 at 2:56 pm #

    wow that is soooo much snow!! i’d be wicked pissed off at mother nature!

  2. Tiffany February 3, 2010 at 5:29 pm #

    I hear you. It has been cold and cloudy outside and I really don’t want to run but if it was snowing depending on how much I could not run. It is suppose to be like this for the next 10 days or so and I gotta do a marathon in April and I am so not even close to being ready for it.

Leave a Reply

