Blizzard Warning, C’mon Now.

4 Feb

Enough is enough! Weather Channel just updated the news reports for this snowstorm, and my area was just given a Blizzard Warning. Boo hisssss!!

But anyways, enough of me complaining about this awful weather. Today’s been a pretty good day. It started off with a text telling me I received a new email from someone on match.com. Surprisingly, he spelled everything correctly, and he sounded very intelligent. Just so you know, 98.2% of all men on dating sites don’t know how to spell. We exchanged several emails throughout the day, and we found out we used to live fairly close to each other in PA. After a while, we talked on IM and chatted for quite a while. Seems like a totally decent guy.

Another highlight of my day… second day in a row I’ve stayed in the 175 range. Sometimes it’s a fluke when I hit 175, but it’s the second day in a row now! And I took a picture to commemorate the occasion.

175.6

Now if you’ve read my About Me page, I usually quit trying to lose weight when I hit 176. And I subsequently gain it all back plus some. This time will be different.

Now I’m off to dinner with one of my girlfriends. Fun!!

3 Responses to “Blizzard Warning, C’mon Now.”

  1. marathonmaiden February 4, 2010 at 6:39 pm #

    booooo to blizzard but yay to men who can spell. it’s a huge pet peeve of mine when things are spelled wrong or there’s incorrect grammar

  2. Danielle February 4, 2010 at 9:20 pm #

    Have a wonderful time tonight. You look great, too!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. What a weird day… « Run, Eat, Date, Sleep - February 9, 2010

    […] remember I mentioned a guy from match.com who emailed me a few days ago? Well, here’s the post just in case you missed it. I was excited I found a guy who could spell, and he sounded extremely […]

Leave a Reply

