Friday Five

5 Feb

Just thought I’d start doing something like this…

My Little Life

1. What are you most afraid of?

Most afraid of? Losing my parents, and especially if I lost them at the same time. They’re my best friends, my rocks, my support system. Life without them would require a mental institution.

2. Do you use a flat iron or curling iron?

I use a flat iron almost every day. It’s very rare that I let my hair go curly.

3. Hands free or phone to the ear?

Phone to the ear. People who walk around the store using their phone as a walkie-talkie look ridiculous, and I assume that if I looked down at their waist area, I’d see a fanny pack. And Blue Tooths are hideous and scream “I really think I’m something”, especially when you’re behind a Blue Tooth lover in line at the grocery store, and they pay with food stamps. That’s my rant for the day. Sorry if I offended you.

4. Do you have a matching bedroom set?

Actually, I do! It’s from Pier One, and I bought it when I got my first out-of-college real job.

Yes, I have stuffed animals.. don't laugh

5. Do you believe in the paranormal?

Funny you should ask. I’m watching Ghost Hunters as I type this. I actually do believe in paranormal. Since our bodies are energy, and energy can never be deleted, I believe our energy has got to stay here on Earth somehow.

I often think I smell my late grandmother’s soap around my house, and no product I use/buy smells like that. It helps me to know she’s around.

3 Responses to “Friday Five”

  1. marathonmaiden February 5, 2010 at 10:29 pm #

    omg i absolutely LOVE ghost hunters!! enjoy 🙂

  2. Zoë February 5, 2010 at 10:49 pm #

    Ghost Hunters = ❤

    Have you seen Ghost Adventures? The three dudes are think they are badass, but they encounter some strange stuff.

    Happy Friday!

  3. Me So Hongry February 6, 2010 at 10:28 pm #

    1. Never getting married, growing old, and just sitting there in my own piss cause I have no husband to change my diaper…lol. That’s really not funny.

    2. Curling Iron

    3. Phone to the ear. Blue tooths are so damn pretentious, but I have one. I have this hands free thing for my car where I can talk to people through the radio.

    4. Matching… kinda of

    5. I do…kind of

Leave a Reply

