What a weird day…

9 Feb

I was all over the place today with emotions. I wanted nothing to do with getting out of bed today. It was the first day back at work, and I actually wanted to be there. But something happened in the office this morning irritated me, and then my mom and I got into it over some miscommunication. Then, I got a call from a guy who saw my business ad in the picture (that has my picture in it), and he wanted to go out with me! He sounded ridiculously older than me, and I had the feeling he was calling from his farm where keeps his big lifted monster truck and deer huntin’ guns. I’m sure his online dating site profile lists “muddin” as a hobby. So, I was flattered, and I appreciated his boldness, but I had to decline. He was more than disappointed. Now I’m afraid he’s going to look me up and stalk my office. I should probably tell the newspaper to take my picture off the ad. Never thought I was that cute to get dating offers because of my business ad!

And then I was having an argument with someone only to get an email from them about an hour later saying “you were right”. And because I was right, I saved my company $1800, which got an “I’m so proud of you” from my dad/boss.

So, remember I mentioned a guy from match.com who emailed me a few days ago? Well, here’s the post just in case you missed it. I was excited I found a guy who could spell, and he sounded extremely intelligent. And then… he told me he drives an 86 Buick Regal.

I’m sorry to be shallow, but no man of mine would own this piece of ghettoness. I haven’t had the heart to tell him I’m not interested.

Best part of my day was getting a call from my best friend, Brandy. She’s 16 weeks pregnant with her first child, and I get to see her when I visit Florida in March. And I’ll be living in Florida when she has the baby. I’m so excited to be there for her!!

Still no running for me. There’s still snow on the road, and we have 6-8″ coming tonight. The gym’s been closed, so I can’t even run on the treamill. Stick a fork in me, I’m done.

No food bloggin today. But here’s my Project 365 photo of the day.

A

Night night, bloggies.

4 Responses to “What a weird day…”

  1. marathonmaiden February 10, 2010 at 9:54 am #

    totally sketch about that guy calling you. who does that?! and we have some serious snow coming this afternoon. i mean, it’s our first storm of the new year but ughhhhhh i sooo do not want that hah

  2. Caren February 10, 2010 at 11:08 am #

    Your photo is so pretty. At least the snow is good for something, right?

    Weird about the guy calling you but I guess that should be flattering albeit in a creepy way.

    I laughed about your comment about being pleased that you found a guy who could spell only to find out he drives a bad car. Can’t you consider it “retro” and at least give him a chance, he can always get a new car.

    My husband had a beard when we met and I hate facial hair but I gave him a chance and we quickly got rid of that beard… look where we are today almost 20 years later!

    Hope you’re staying warm and safe, we’ve got more than two feet when combining this storm with the last one and it’s not even noon yet…

    • runeatdatesleep February 10, 2010 at 1:56 pm #

      I took a different way in to work yesterday just to take a picture of that mansion and it’s pretty driveway.

      I don’t think I want to give that guy a chance. Facial hair and stuff like that don’t bother me because they have nothing to do with someone’s personality. But this guy LOVES his ghetto car, and I’m a firm believer that someone’s car is a direct reflection of their personality and their lifestyle. Well, that doesn’t apply to teenagers because you just have to buy a car that you can afford. But when you’re close to 30 and choose a Buick Regal, that’s terrible. I like a man who is active and manly, and if you drive a Buick Regal, you’re not thinking about taking it on long road trips to hike or haul a bike, skiis, or a surfboard, ya know.

      I hope my power stays on throughout this storm. The winds are really picking up! We got about 2 feet last time, and we’re expecting 6-12″ this time. Ugh! Hope you’re staying safe and warm too!

  3. Erin February 10, 2010 at 2:25 pm #

    I think we all have different “things” that would immediately put us off a guy. My big one is poor grammar or spelling. That immediately puts up a MASSIVE red flag and sends me running!

Leave a Reply

