Twenty Seven

10 Feb

I have now officially lost 27 pounds! I weighed in this morning at 174.6! Woohooo!!!!! I think now that I’m not stressed about seeing my weight loss doctor every 4 weeks, and I’m eating a little more, the weight is coming off much easier. But I hope it has nothing to do with my lack of running. I hope I’m not losing muscle weight.

Today’s another snow day. Totally sick of all of this. I heard some reports that  some buildings such as Walmart and Big Lots are experiencing collapsing roofs. A few school districts around here have cancelled school until Tuesday! I thought I’d spend my snow days organizing the house, cleaning, putting more things on ebay, but here I am blogging and watching Grey’s Anatomy online.

More to come later after my nap.

6 Responses to “Twenty Seven”

  1. Zoë February 10, 2010 at 5:15 pm #

    Congrats! 🙂

  2. marathonmaiden February 10, 2010 at 6:30 pm #

    congrats on the weight loss!

    that’s crazy about roofs collapsing!!

  3. Me So Hongry February 10, 2010 at 11:37 pm #

    Congrats on your loss!

  4. thefitbridesmaid February 10, 2010 at 11:53 pm #

    Congrats! As a structural engineer, I wonder what snow load they used on those roofs? This is probably like a 100 year storm for Delaware!

Leave a Reply

