Defrost please

11 Feb

Time for the big thaw and dig out! Oh, but there’s more coming on Monday!  Grrrrr! I’m just hoping the gym will reopen tomorrow so I can get some kind of exercise in. I’m cleaning the house today, so going up and down the stairs to my 3-story townhome should burn some calories, right?

So since I’m not running, I’m desperately looking for some content to keep my resolution of blogging every day for 3 months. Hmmm.. what to talk about?

How about the Disney Princess Half Marathon? It’s only 22 days until I leave for sunny Florida!!!!

And look what I was able to download yesterday! My waiver to pick up my bib for the race!

I’m very excited!!! But I have to admit that I’m scared to start running again when the snow melts. Part of me thinks I’ve lost some endurance, but if I have, I have 3 weeks to build it back up. 3 weeks… that’s it. Ack!

Well, I’m going to get back to cleaning the house. I’m setting my alarm for 15 minutes of cleaning and 5 minute breaks. It will all eventually get done!

3 Responses to “Defrost please”

  1. marathonmaiden February 11, 2010 at 4:29 pm #

    yay for the race!! good luck cleaning the house

  2. Caren February 11, 2010 at 5:49 pm #

    Just got word that my son doesn’t have school again tomorrow but the good news is that the Y is open. Phew! Two days in a row with no work out is WAY too many for me.

  3. Zoë February 12, 2010 at 3:25 pm #

    Running up and down the stairs is fantastic training! So excited for you and your Disney Half!

Leave a Reply

