Organizing and Cleaning Day

11 Feb

I spent a large portion of my day cleaning and organizing my home. The roads were all plowed today, but the gym was closed, so I didn’t go out.

A little bit of my organization today…

I made some folders for race papers, blog ideas, and home organization tips and ideas. I get in the habit of pulling articles out of magazines, and then they get lost in the shuffle. So this should help me stay better organized.

And then I switched out my big monthly calendar to a smaller weekly calendar that can fit in my purse. I keep track of my weight and exercise in it. Yes, I know I shouldn’t weigh myself every day, but I really don’t think that hard about the number or worry about a little gain here and there. I just like to keep track because I like numbers πŸ™‚

And a little tour of a little bit of my home …

My dining area

My living area, where I do most of my blogging

I love my dining table and sectional! It took me two years to save up for them, but I didn’t want to settle for something I didn’t want just because it was cheaper. And I bought them with cash! I’m so proud. I used to be a huge credit card abuser, so this was huge for me!

I’m so excited to go back to the gym tomorrow!!!

5 Responses to “Organizing and Cleaning Day”

  1. marathonmaiden February 12, 2010 at 9:58 am #

    i am such an organizer that i absolutely love this post πŸ™‚

  2. Caren February 12, 2010 at 9:58 am #

    Your house looks SO neat! I am the most cluttered person and then add to that one much smaller cluttered person and all his toys and you get… a very cluttered house.

    I found out that our Y has no child care today and I am irritated about it! Our roads are pretty bad though so I guess I’m better off just giving it another day before I take my precious little guy in the car. I guess it’s an ON DEMAND video for me. Yuck.

    Have a great work out today… think of me, at home, jealous and stuck with a six-year-old and a wild dog! ha ha!

  3. Jenna February 12, 2010 at 12:42 pm #

    GORGEOUS furniture!!

    ps. seriously I can not tell you how much I love the dvds…they have completely changed my perspective on working out…thank you thank you thank you!!

    • runeatdatesleep February 12, 2010 at 12:46 pm #

      Aww thank you πŸ™‚ I’m so glad they’ve helped you! That totally made my day!

  4. Erin February 12, 2010 at 10:00 pm #

    Love all the organization — I’m feeling a bit disorganized at the moment but hope that when I get home, things will declutter themselves and slowly fall into order again.

Leave a Reply

