Back to the Gym!

13 Feb

Yay! The gym finally re-opened yesterday, so I hauled my butt over there around 2. When I got there, all of the treadmills were taken but every other machine was not being used. I guess all of the other local runners were dying for some time on the treadmill too. When I finally got on, I was in the mindset of “I hate this thing. I wish I could run outside”. Therefore, I only lasted 18 minutes (1.6 miles), which was an 11:15 pace. I wasn’t ready to go home, so I finished up on the bike for 12 minutes (3.5 miles). I really had no expectations for this day in the gym since I’d been sitting on my bum for the last week. I was just glad to get in there.

I had to go in to work last night to tie up loose ends, since I only got to come in to work once last week.

And here’s a little peek in to my work life…

My office!

After working for about an hour, I headed on up the road for a poker game. Most of the roads on the way there were just fine, but the last road to their house took me a good 10 minutes to go about a quarter mile. It looked like it hadn’t been plowed at all!

I lost all my money in the game, but it was a good time spent with great friends! And I pigged out on Domino’s. Shhh.. don’t tell anyone! I ended up staying the night there, but I could hardly sleep. I had terrible gas pains (sorry, TMI) and the guy sleeping next to me on the couch was quite the snorer. So, I got up around 7 and headed right back to work to finish up what I couldn’t finish yesterday. And now I’m going to go home and take a nap. I’m exhausted!

5 Responses to “Back to the Gym!”

  1. marathonmaiden February 13, 2010 at 3:07 pm #

    i’m terrible at poker. i don’t know the rules so i just do whatever i want. and clearly that involves me losing money haha

  2. challenges2010 February 13, 2010 at 5:09 pm #

    I lost all my money last night too! I don’t know about you but I was playing bad. Hopefully I have better luck tonight.

    Oh yeah I guess you know now I came across your blog in the last week and am finally saying hello. Hello πŸ™‚

  3. Sashi February 14, 2010 at 7:40 am #

    Hi Andrea -Rachel from lj. I LOVE reading your blog! Do u have a recommendation for a scale?

    • runeatdatesleep February 14, 2010 at 1:00 pm #

      Hey Rachel! So glad you’re enjoying my blog πŸ™‚

      Hmmm.. a scale? I really didn’t do any research when finding a scale. I just went to walmart and grabbed one that looked reliable. I ended up with a Weight Watchers scale. I’ve had it for a long time, so it’s held up pretty well. All it measures is my weight though. I’d like to get something that measures body fat or something too.

Leave a Reply

