Late Night Gym Run

16 Feb

It was soooo wonderful to be back to the daily grind today! I felt really productive and organized today at work. I didn’t allow myself to read too many blogs or gossip too much during the day πŸ˜‰

I started my day off with a Green Monster… well, mine was a little blue thanks to a full cup of fresh blueberries!

In my Green Monster:

1 cup blueberries

1 tbsp. flax seed

Chobani Honey Greek Yogurt

1 scoop Arbonne protein

ice

For about 350 calories, I was full until about 1pm. Love it!

I told my ex about the Green Monster phenomenon, and he said “I’m so proud of you for being so healthy.” πŸ™‚

Around 5:30, I got a call from one of my clients who wanted to meet with me right then to go over paperwork. So I drove a half hour (in the opposite direction of my house) to meet them. At first, I was disappointed because I would have to miss out on my scheduled run at the gym. But the more I thought about it, I decided it was the best thing for me (financially) to meet them. I figured it out that I could drive there to meet them and still make it to the gym by 8 and still run 5 miles before they closed.

And I did it! You see that? I ran on the treadmill for 5 miles. I knew I had to break it up more in intervals if I was going to last, so I did 5 minute running intervals with 1 minute walk breaks. I completed it in 58:32, an 11:42 pace. Slower than I would like, but oh well. I feel amazing that I got some good mileage in!

And my sweaty proof picture, inspired by PriorFatGirl.

And before I go, I’d like to introduce you to some of my “real life” friends who are now blogging.

Jules Road to In Shape Julie and I ran cross country together in high school, and she’s now training for her first half-marathon too!

How Mama Got A New Body Kati and I were pretty close in middle school and high school. She just recently gave birth to a beautiful little boy and is now on the road to losing weight!

To Dance with a Kiwi Sarah was one of my very first friends when I moved to a new town.

All three of them are working hard towards losing weight, and I’m sure they’d love some motivation and inspiration from all of you πŸ™‚ So go check them out!

18 days until I leave for Disney World!

Speaking of Disney, I just ordered some things from Athleta for my race day outfit.

I actually haven’t run with a hat, but I run at night usually. So a hat will help with the sun and sunburn πŸ™‚ I’m very excited about my purchases! Now I just need to get my shoes and get them ready for the race!

Ok time for bed! It’s already after midnight! Shwoo!

6 Responses to “Late Night Gym Run”

  1. Jules February 16, 2010 at 1:13 am #

    Aww thanks for including me in your blog πŸ™‚ I was just laying in bed for an hour not being able to sleep with running, losing weight, and inspiration on my mind. I guess I got down on myself for the snow storm bad eating habbits. 😦

    P.S. I always always always were a visor when I run. I sweat extremely lots and it gets in my eyes. I love the under armour mesh womens ones. I have a black, white, light pink, and hot pink one. I’m addicted to running/workout stuff!

    Oh and great job your the dreadmill run πŸ˜‰

    • runeatdatesleep February 16, 2010 at 1:02 pm #

      You are very welcome πŸ™‚

      I couldn’t sleep last night either. I probably fell asleep around 3. It was ridiculous!!!

  2. marathonmaiden February 16, 2010 at 7:59 am #

    awesome job getting your booty to the gym and getting those 5 miles in! i also love your running outfit. i think i’d wear it when not running too haha

    • runeatdatesleep February 16, 2010 at 1:03 pm #

      Thank you πŸ™‚ I think my race outfit’s a little pretty myself!

  3. Cassie February 16, 2010 at 7:44 pm #

    Congrats on making it to the gym! Love the race shirt!

  4. Lora February 19, 2010 at 2:18 am #

    Very cool new outfit! I’ve just started doing 5Ks and am working on those for awhile before attempting the half-marathon–but that is the eventual goal!

    Visiting you from SITS–have a wonderful day!

Leave a Reply

