“Cute as a Bunny” Challenge

17 Feb

So I’ve decided to join Me So Hongry’s “Cute as  Bunny” Easter Challenge. Here’s the details:

  • The challenge starts Monday, February 15, 2010 and ends Monday, April 5, 2010 (7 weeks). (ok, so I’m 2 days late. I like to arrive fashionably late to everything, why stop now?)
  • According to Weight Watchers (WW) healthy weight loss constitutes losing 1-2 pounds a week, so all participant should strive to lose 1 pound weekly…7 lbs. in 7weeks (7/7). If you lose your 7 before the end of the challenge…KEEP GOING!
  • Every week, each participant must set a mini-goal. For example, my mini-goal next week…TRACK EVERYDAY! If you meet your mini-goal,  report your accomplishment on your blog.
  • If you choose to participate, please write a brief blurb about the challenge and post on your blog. Link the post back to my blog.

Ok, so mini goal? Hmmmm…. I need to start drinking more water!!! So my goal this week is to drink 3 of these suckers every day.

Ok, back to my hectic work day. Breathe in, breathe out. I feel like screaming!

ETA- I should add that I’m starting off this challenge today at 177.2 pounds.

2 Responses to ““Cute as a Bunny” Challenge”

  1. marathonmaiden February 17, 2010 at 1:54 pm #

    great challenge. i love those bunnies too 🙂

  2. John February 17, 2010 at 4:19 pm #

    Drinking the water will become easy as you go along. It’s so ingrained in me that when I reach for it and the water is not there I’m like “WTF?”

Leave a Reply

