New Sneakers on the Horizon

19 Feb

I’ve had every intention to get to the running store this week to get a gait analysis and get fitted for new running shoes. However, I’ve had to stay late at work every night until 8 or so. Ughhhh! So I’m going tomorrow. Joy!!! I can’t wait for new running shoes! I’ll probably do a long run in my old shoes tomorrow because they’re bound to get wet with the snow that’s now turned into large puddles.

My eating hasn’t been very good in the last few days because I was running low on groceries, but I stocked up tonight and I tried something new!

Polenta!!

I was wanting to try tofu, but the packaging of polenta said it could be substituted for pasta or tofu. I topped it with a bit of alfredo sauce. I know that sounds like a weird combination, but it was delicious!!!

The postman really loved me today and brought me TWO Runners World magazines, a Redbook magazine, and Last Chance Harvey. Yay! I’m so happy!

Happy Little Things!

At the store, I also picked up some of this yummy organic ice cream! I actually had a few spoonfuls before dinner just because I was so anxious to try it. I think I could have probably eaten the whole thing if I didn’t make myself put it in the freezer.

I’m so excited to get back out on pavement tomorrow!

So what are your weekend plans? Anything exciting?

6 Responses to “New Sneakers on the Horizon”

  1. John February 19, 2010 at 11:44 pm #

    Soups in general are one of the worst for salt content. Sadly no plans not even a poker game. Enjoy your run!

  2. JC February 20, 2010 at 2:40 am #

    Krispy Kremes! I would SO be all over those. And feel gleeful throughout. But then would come the remorse shortly after followed by a billion hours running. Yeah, the amount of sodium in soups & TV dinners are crazy but I guess that’s how they keep it from going bad (not that most of them are good to begin with…).

    My weekend plans involve shopping & running off the 2 cookies I just ate. Plus checking out the trail that Bernard Lagat apparently trains on! See page 75 in the Winter Fitness Special of the Runner’s World magazine! I got that in the mail today too! Have a good weekend!

  3. Zoë February 20, 2010 at 2:46 am #

    Stonyfield Farm is fantastic!! Have a great weekend, Andrea!

  4. marathonmaiden February 20, 2010 at 8:19 am #

    so jealous of your mail! i want to get something that isn’t junk haha. have fun getting shoes. so exciting!

  5. Caren February 21, 2010 at 9:42 am #

    Your break room is pretty funny. I love the Special K chocolate pretzel bars but they certainly aren’t healthy. I guess they’re a nice 90 calorie treat though.

    The ice cream looks fantastic! I’ll have to look for that one in my grocery store.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. More breakroom junk « Run, Eat, Date, Sleep - February 22, 2010

    […] know why this is happening, but the office break room is being taken over by junk. In addition to Friday’s break room junk, this has now been […]

Leave a Reply

