Girls Day Out

21 Feb

Today was an awesome day spent with my friend Ellen! She picked me up at my house at 12:30, and I finally gave her her Christmas present. I got her a picture frame, a huge notepad (we both have weird obsession with paper), hand lotion, and a candle. Then we headed to the Dollar Store for drinks and candy to smuggle into the movies. We saw the matinee viewing of Shutter Island. It wasn’t at all what I thought it would be, but it was pretty amazing, nonetheless.

We had plans of getting sushi, but we had time to kill before the happy hour special began, so we hit up Marshalls, where I got my very first running skirt and 2 very cute bowls!It’s a Nike Dri-Fit skirt, originally priced at $50, and I got it for $15.

Sorry, I can’t for the life of me take a non-blurry picture!

Then, it was time for sushi! They had one option of vegetarian sushi, and I knew it just wouldn’t hit the spot. I’m beating myself up over this, but I chose the crunchy yellowtail sushi. It was sooo good, but I feel guilty that I didn’t keep my promise to myself.

Now it’s time for some Olympics. Night night!

11 Responses to “Girls Day Out”

  1. marathonmaiden February 21, 2010 at 8:06 pm #

    love the skirt! i really want to see shutter island but i really want to wait until i read the book first. given how much time i have on my hands? yeah not likely hahaha

    • runeatdatesleep February 22, 2010 at 11:07 am #

      Thank you! I wonder if the movie is anything like the book. I didn’t read it beforehand.

  2. John February 21, 2010 at 10:49 pm #

    Blurry or not you look good. Thanks for the info on the building. Very interesting.

  3. thefitbridesmaid February 22, 2010 at 6:48 am #

    Cute skirt! Did you make a promise to go veggie last night? Sushi isn’t bad for you, so don’t beat yourself up!

    • runeatdatesleep February 22, 2010 at 11:07 am #

      Thanks! I’ve been trying to go vegetarian for a while now because I think animal protein makes me sick.

  4. Melissa February 22, 2010 at 3:28 pm #

    Ahhh, I LOVE those bowls. It’s just something about cupcakes. πŸ™‚

    And cute running skirt. Are you going to wear it to run in Disney?

    • runeatdatesleep February 23, 2010 at 10:05 pm #

      I actually thought of you when I bought those bowls.. lol!

      I’m thinking about wearing it for the Disney race. I bought a whole different race outfit though before I found this skirt. I don’t know what I’m going to wear yet.

  5. Cassie February 22, 2010 at 3:34 pm #

    I love the running skirt-so cute!

  6. Caren February 22, 2010 at 4:34 pm #

    I’m SO wanting a running skirt, I had one that I got at TJMaxx but it’s too big on me now. πŸ™‚ I want a black one and hope to get it before the Broad Street Run. I will have to check out Marshall’s though because I haven’t had any luck at TJMaxx lately.

    You look great and those bowls are super cute too!

Leave a Reply

