Update to the Bunny Challenge

23 Feb

So last week’s starting weight was…. 177.2

This week’s weight… 177.

Not exactly the one pound loss I was shooting for. But, I was down to 174.6 on Sunday (the day after my 11-miler). I’m a big fluctuator, and I have to admit I pigged out after that long run. That’s why I weigh myself every day, but I don’t really have any feelings towards the scale if I gain a little or lose a little. It is what it is. The most important thing is that I’m running farther than I ever thought I could, and the number on the scale can’t diminish the pride I feel for running 11.6 miles.

I also didn’t completely make my goal of drinking more water. I wanted to drink 3 of my water bottles per day, which is 66 ounces. I think I missed one day, and I only drank 2 bottles that day. Otherwise, I did pretty well.

So this week’s mini-goals are…

  • Keep drinking at least 3 of my water bottles every day
  • Track everything! I’m going to be doing it pen and paper style now instead of doing it on the iPhone via the LoseIt! app.

I started off this morning with a delicious Green Monster!

It was:

1 banana

1 tbsp. flax seed

1 scoop chocolate protein powder

1 cup soy milk

2 handfuls spinach

LOVE these drinks! I seriously wake up wanting one! I think it’s time to add some new ingredients πŸ™‚

Today’s a rest day, so I plan on cleaning up the house tonight! Oh, and I should maybe look for my Disney tickets and my packing list! I am a former Disney cast member, and I still have 2 free tickets to use, but I can’t find them anywhere! ACK!

8 Responses to “Update to the Bunny Challenge”

  1. smilelivelaughlove February 23, 2010 at 2:39 pm #

    ok…question about the green monsters. I am very intrigued. How do you calorie them out? Where do you get your flax seed and protein powder? I havent had any lucky at the stores around me and I want to try these for breakfast!

    I track all my stuff with the LoseIt! app. Its working pretty well for me so far, but sometimes I really want to go back to pencil and paper.

    • runeatdatesleep February 23, 2010 at 2:43 pm #

      Today’s monster had 317 calories.

      Broken down:
      Banana- 105
      Flax Seed- 40
      Protein powder- 85
      Soy Milk- 80
      Spinach- 7

      I haven’t really looked throughout the store for flax seed, but I found it in my store’s organic aisle. And I buy my protein powder from Arbonne.

      Here’s the main website for Green Monsters (http://greenmonstermovement.com/). There’s more recipes there, and it explains the benefits you get from spinach.

      I did really well with tracking my calories on LoseIt! for a while, but I started slacking off, so I need to try something else for a bit. And my little list is sitting right in front of me on my desk so it reminds me not to go snacking in the breakroom.

  2. smilelivelaughlove February 23, 2010 at 3:04 pm #

    AWESOME!
    Thanks Andrea! Im going to the store tonight for some other items so I may try to find this stuff again. I have looked on that website recently…looks like you can make tons of different drinks. Exciting! Im trying to do things differently so that I stick to the program this time. I really need to bring my skinny picture to work so when I start staring at the vending machine and wanting chocolate, I remember why I actually don’t want it.
    I love the LoseIt! app though…..its nice to have it right with me. BUT, I do slack a bit on it at times. Im hoping once I get a couple weeks in it will all be a lot easier πŸ˜‰

  3. marathonmaiden February 23, 2010 at 4:31 pm #

    drinking water is sooo hard for me! i mean, i’m thirsty a lot of the time but just too lazy to get up and get water. lame for me!

  4. Robyn February 23, 2010 at 4:46 pm #

    Hmm the green monster. I did the Blue print cleanse and hated the green drinks!!

  5. Caren February 23, 2010 at 4:56 pm #

    I get so grossed out every time I see those Green Monsters. LMAO! I know they have good stuff in there, it’s just not for me!

    You’re doing so great with your running. I have a five mile run tomorrow and a seven mile run this weekend and I’m already getting scared, I am having trouble logging those long distances and have to try more than once. Fortunately, my race isn’t until May 2nd though I look at it as even trying is not bad for a 40-year-old πŸ˜‰

    As for the water, it’s great that your getting it in, when I started working as a nutritionist I was shocked but pleased to know that those of us who are conscious about getting our water lose 25-35% more weight then those who walk around dehydrated. On the first week of the program I run, we ask people to eat as they would normally eat and just add 48 oz. of water per day, many people lose 3+ pounds, just by adding water. It’s great!

    Keep on drinking lady and by “drinking” I mean water! hee hee.

  6. Meghan February 23, 2010 at 9:24 pm #

    Love my morning smoothies! I add frozen mango, kale, banana, chocolate almond milk, and some coconut oil. Tastes like a frozen cocktail! πŸ™‚

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. I joined Tall Mom Club! « Run, Eat, Date, Sleep - February 26, 2010

    […] totally failing on my goals today for the Cute as Bunny Challenge. I’m supposed to track my calories and drink 66 ounces of water every day. Yeah, neither have […]

Leave a Reply

