Selling my “too big for me” clothes

25 Feb

I’ve been meaning to do this for a few months, but I finally put some clothes on eBay that no longer fit me. So, if you’re a size 12 or 14 and interested in bidding on my dress pants (all from The Limited), check out my listings please πŸ™‚ They’re all very gently worn and in excellent condition. I feel good getting them out of the house, like I know now that I can’t go back to them.

I ended up eating a lot more calories today than I normally do, but hey, I ate when I was hungry. Dinner ended up being polenta with refried vegetarian beans, guac, and plain Greek yogurt. It was the first time I tried that all together, and it was really good! I really want to try this recipe for Mexican Polenta Pie (vegetarian version). Calories consumed today was a little over 2000… burned zero. Drank 66 ounces of water (my goal).

I left my mom a little note today while she was out picking up lunch…

In case you’re wondering why I’m leaving all of these Operation Beautiful notes around, I made it one of my 101 in 1001 goals to leave 50 of them around for people to find πŸ™‚

My Athleta order came in yesterday. However, the tank is too tight, so I’ll need to work on losing my “muffin” before I wear it. Booo. But that works out because my new running skirt didn’t match it anyway. Not that I care about matching for a race, but you know what I mean. But I think the hat is a keeper!

Ok, I need to go to bed so I’ll be well-rested for tomorrow!

8 days until I leave for Disney World!

2 Responses to “Selling my “too big for me” clothes”

  1. John February 25, 2010 at 11:41 pm #

    That’s something I never did 3 years ago…get rid of my big clothes. I should have as I always had clothes that fit when I put the weight back on. Hopefully this time around I’ll take your lead!

  2. Robyn February 26, 2010 at 10:09 am #

    I just finally gave 2 bags of clothes to Goodwill. Sometimes I’m scared that the moment I get rid of the bigger clothes I’ll gain the weight but it’s also a nice feeling to get rid of them for good.

Leave a Reply

